Cocktail of the Week- Prickly Pear-rita

16 Sep
Now, it didn’t exactly look like this Sunday night… lol

My husband purchased a bottle of Central Market Brand-Prickly Pear Italian Soda from H-E-B.  It sat on the counter for a few days until I couldn’t resist it anymore… I just had to create a cocktail using it!  The first idea that came to mind was to try it with Tequila.  So, on Sunday night, the Prickly Pear-rita was born!  The Prickly Pear-rita combines Prickly Pear Italian Soda with Tequila, Triple Sec and Sweet and Sour.  The Prickly Pear Italian Soda provided the cocktail with a sweet, watermelon-infused pear-like taste.  (Hope that description makes sense… lol)  I was amazed at how wonderful this cocktail was!  I will definitely be on the lookout for Central Market’s Prickly Pear Italian Soda the next time I visit H-E-B!  I have a really good use for it…

Leave a Reply

